Posted by: Carl Millar | May 12, 2010

Finally

Yesterday afternoon I was called by a recruitment agency and asked if I could go in for an interview at Two o’clock. The position they currently have available is for a company called Lease Plan (which is also in the UK) on a customer service desk advising customers about the current vehicles they have available. I went in for the interview at Two o’clock and was offered the job there and then.

I start tomorrow and can’t wait!

The last two months have been so much fun but at the same time quite stressful. Trying to find a place to live that we can afford and trying to find a job (without running out of money) I have learnt a lot over the last Two months and I know exactly what I would do differently but you live and you learn!

I’m also glad to hear that things are looking up for the Millar family back home. With Dad temporarily working for a software company in Thame, it looks like things are getting back to normal *fingers crossed*


Responses

  1. Well done Carl, and good luck in your new job. “celebration time come on”

  2. That’s my boy. Make sure you have an early night tonight. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx


Leave a comment

Categories